ZX80 no "K" prompt

Discussions about Sinclair ZX80 and ZX81 Hardware
User avatar
1024MAK
Posts: 2889
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 10:56 am
Location: Looking forward to summer in Somerset, UK...

Re: ZX80 no "K" prompt

Post by 1024MAK »

albertusj wrote:
Tue Dec 10, 2019 10:59 am
C11 was missing! I forgot to put in one tiny 47pF capacitor.
A non-existent C11 would rather noble the display of any data.... :lol:

Well done on spotting it :D

Mark

User avatar
msch
Site Admin
Posts: 92
Joined: Sun May 19, 2013 11:39 pm
Location: Frankfurt/M, Germany

Re: ZX80 no "K" prompt

Post by msch »

albertusj wrote:
Tue Dec 10, 2019 10:59 am
C11 was missing! I forgot to put in one tiny 47pF capacitor.
:roll: :mrgreen:

Great that it is running now.
Mathias

ZX-Team, classic computer collector

albertusj
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2012 12:44 am
Location: Somerset-West, South-Africa
Contact:

Re: ZX80 no "K" prompt

Post by albertusj »

Check out the second build at the bottom of my web page:

http://www.myprius.co.za/ZX80.htm
ZX80/ZX81/ZX Spectrum

Post Reply